IWRC Dakotas | 10-11 June 2024

10-11 June 2024 | Sioux Falls, South Dakota

Meet Our Speakers & Panelists

  • Craig Bailey

    Craig Bailey

    President, Novum Nano

  • Jade Borgeson

    Jade Borgeson

    Director of Strategic Initiatives, Natcast Workforce Center of Excellence

  • Melissa Carl

    Melissa Carl

    Director, Business Development, IEEE-USA Career and Member Services

  • Michael Channell

    Michael Channell

    Program Manager, Nebraska Indian Community College APEX Accelerator

  • Thomas Coughlin

    Thomas Coughlin

    2024 IEEE President
    President, Coughlin Associates

  • Antonio de la Serna

    Antonio de la Serna

    Principal Director of Strategic Technology, Siemens EDA

  • Derek DeGeest

    Derek DeGeest

    President, DeGeest Corporation & LestaUSA

  • Jake Droge

    Jake Droge

    Business Development Specialist, South Dakota SBA

  • Joni Ekstrum

    Joni Ekstrum

    Executive Director, South Dakota Biotech

  • Susan Feindt

    Susan Feindt

    Senior Vice President of Ecosystem Development, Natcast

  • Matt Francis

    Matt Francis, Ph.D.

    Founder and President/CEO of Ozark Integrated Circuits, Inc.

  • Dr. José-Marie Griffiths

    Dr. José-Marie Griffiths

    President, Dakota State University

  • Andy Grocott

    Andy Grocott

    Associate, Goosman Law Firm

  • Denise M. Guzzetta

    Denise M. Guzzetta

    Vice President of Talent & Workforce Development

  • Russell Harrison

    Russell Harrison

    Managing Director, IEEE-USA

  • Dennis Hedge

    Dennis Hedge

    Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, South Dakota State University

  • Sarah Hughes

    Sarah Hughes

    Chief of Staff, CHIPS R&D Metrology Program

  • Marcella Hurley, MBA, BCA

    Marcella Hurley, MBA, BCA

    State Program Director, South Dakota APEX Accelerator

  • Cortnee Jensen

    Cortnee Jensen, Ph.D.

    Interim CEO of the Northern Front Autonomous Systems Engine and Executive Director of Strategic Partnerships, University of North Dakota

  • Michelle Kakacek

    Michelle Kakacek

    Director, SD Manufacturing & Technology Solutions

  • Mike Kiley

    Mike Kiley

    Commercialization Liaison, National Nanotechnology Coordination Office (NNCO)

  • Luke Lindberg

    Luke Lindberg

    President & CEO, South Dakota Trade

  • Hollie Mackey

    Hollie Mackey

    Chief Strategy Officer, North Dakota Advanced Agriculture Technology Engine

  • Dr. Stacy Manni

    Dr. Stacy Manni

    Director, AFRL Regional Network – Midwest

  • Brian S. McJilton

    Brian S. McJilton

    Director, Office of Small Business and Vice Director, Strategic Partnering, Air Force Research Laboratory

  • Stoen Mollman

    Stoen Mollman

    Program Director, South Dakota SBIR

  • Ryan Oines

    Chief Operating Officer, USD Discovery District

  • Abigail Omdahl

    Abigail Omdahl

    Procurement specialist, Native American Development Corporation APEX Accelerator

  • Amber Orr

    Amber Orr

    IEEE-USA Vice President, Career and Member Services

  • Vickie Ozburn

    Vickie Ozburn

    Director, IEEE Region 4

  • Ed Palacio

    Ed Palacio

    2023 IEEE-USA President

  • Bryson Patterson

    Bryson Patterson

    Deputy District Director, South Dakota District Office, U.S. Small Business Administration

  • Dr. Sandra Richardson

    Dr. Sandra Richardson

    Section Head, Research Capacity and Competitiveness Section, NSF Office of Integrated Activities

  • KC Santosh

    KC Santosh

    Professor (AI) and Chair, Department of Computer Science, University of South Dakota

  • James Stone, Ph.D.

    James Stone, Ph.D.

    Interim Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs, South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

  • Paul TenHaken

    Paul TenHaken

    Mayor, Sioux Falls, SD

  • Tyler Tordsen

    Tyler Tordsen

    South Dakota State Representative President & CEO, Sioux Metro Growth Alliance

  • Garth Wadsworth

    Garth Wadsworth

    Senior Public Policy Director, Elevate Rapid City

Thanks to Our Sponsors

Air Force Research Network - Midwest

Diamond  Sponsor

South Dakota State University

Gold Sponsor